top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBertie B

DNC. RNC. OMG!



Do we really have to do this every year? Do we really have to pretend that these conventions are not just a compilation of speeches and empty promises of the conventions of yesteryear? You all know I lean to the left. I am a life-long democrat that finds his way more and more to the center every election... especially this one.


You’ve read my recent laments about my party losing it’s way more and more every year. But I will not vote for the current fella... no matter what. I would just assume not vote this year. But all these conventions do is turn me off even more.


It’s no secret they’re one-sided. In fact, if you didn’t already know this, you must not understand what party conventions are. But do they need to be so contrived? Do we need the theatrics? Do we need the dramatic speech reading? Do we need the actors? (Oh, how I loathe those actors).


Please, let us just go back to the way conventions were before cameras. Before music. Before those wretched actors, who thought we gave a damn about what they think, were brought in to preach to us about whatever the hell they blather about (I don’t know, I usually change the channel for them).

I don’t want the noise. I just want to know what your administration will do. Or won’t do, for that matter.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page